SAD
Seasonal Affective Disorder is a real thing. Trust me. So I'm looking for a little personal advice as well as hoping to help others.
If you aren't aware of what this is, it's basically your body's way of telling you winter sucks and you need to get off your ass, eat better, and get a little of that good old vitamin D (sunlight!). But it's not always that easy. If it were, then millions wouldn't be suffering every year as the days get shorter and the eternal night time kicks in.
Now, for some, like me, who work the night shift may suffer even more. As nice as it is to watch the sun rise every morning it sucks when you go to bed right after that sunrise then wake up just in time to watch the sunset. (Equally beautiful, but not enough to make it worth it.)
So what do you all do at home to battle this. Take supplements? Which ones work and which don't? Have one of those fancy daylight lights? Bundle up and get out? What about those of us who are night owls, any advice?
I want to start a conversation and take the best ideas and put them into a future post.
Thanks for your anticipated help, on a personal level!
No comments:
Post a Comment